Hulu Renews Marvel’s Runaways For Season 3

Marvel may have ended its relationship with Netflix, but many other platforms host their shows. Fox has The Gifted, ABC has Agents of Shield, Freeform has Cloak & Dagger, and Hulu has Marvel’s Runaways. The latter has been renewed for a third season.

Season 3 of the series will consist of ten episodes, as opposed to the 13 that made up Season 2.  The upcoming season will also shift even more focus to the kid actors, as the parents are scheduled to appear in 7 of the 10 episodes.

This is good news as I enjoy the show and it is of the few Hulu original series I’ve watched. I thought Season 2 was an improvement over the first season and I hope the trend continues. I was somewhat worried about the fate of Runaways, considering the buzz for Season 2 didn’t seem that strong, but clearly the show has an audience that satisfies Hulu.

Check out the Season 3 announcement video below.

Credit: Deadline

 

Leave a comment