Paramount Sets Sights On Henry Golding For Snake Eyes In G.I. Joe Spin-off Film

Paramount is committed to the G.I. Joe franchise and may have found its star for an upcoming spin-off film.  Henry Golding is in early discussion to star as Snake Eyes in the next film in the series.

The studio aims to put a new spin on the G.I. Joe series and doing a film focused on perhaps the most popular character seems like a potential step in the right direction. If nothing else the spin-off wouldn’t have to work hard to be better than the two previous films. While both G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra and G.I. Joe: Retaliation grossed over $300 million worldwide, neither film met fans or critic expectations.

Even The Rock couldn’t get G.I. Joe: Retaliation off the ground. Henry Golding is riding high off Crazy Rich Asians, so it’s not too surprising to see him ear-marked for the role.

Credit: Variety 

Leave a comment