‘Never Have I Ever’ Renewed For Season 2

Netflix continues to hand out Season 2 renewals with teenage comedy Never Have I Ever being the latest recipient.

What better way to announce the news than with a cast reaction Zoom video that can be seen below.

While everyone first reacts to series star Maitreyi Ramakrishnan’s new bangs, the renewal news leaves them ecstatic. The Season 2 pickup comes not long after Never Have I Ever premiered in April. Upon release it quickly made its way to Netflix’s Top 10 charts in a number of countries.

I felt the series made for a funny, enjoyable binge watch with newcomer Maitreyi standing out in her role as Devi. Her relationship with her mother in particular led to some really emotional moments. Netflix has been able to find much success with teen shows like this and On My Block. It’s good to see the company continuing to invest in a wide variety of programming.

Leave a comment