Modern Family Ends Its Run With Season 11

If there is one thing ABC has had success with, it is family comedies. Modern Family has been at the top of that success, but now prepares to reach its end.

ABC announced Modern Family will return for an 11th and final season. All cast members will return for Season 11 which will have at least 18 episodes, perhaps even more. The long-running comedy remains a hit for the network, still the highest rated comedy for ABC and tied for second highest rated show overall. Since the series debut, Modern Family has been a commercial and critical success racking up five Emmy Awards for Outstanding Comedy Series.

I greatly enjoyed the show for many years, but it fell out of my rotation these past few seasons. The longer a show goes on, the harder it is to maintain quality. Even though I am no longer an active viewer I will remember the show fondly. Phil Dunphy goes down as a Top 10 TV Dad in my book.

Leave a comment