Preacher Comes to a Close With Final Season 4

The road to adapt Preacher for live-action was a long one. Now that road is set to end with AMC announcing Season 4 of Preacher will be its last.

The comic book series will return for Season 4 on Sunday, Aug. 4 to kick off the final run of episodes. Executive producer Seth Rogen confirmed the news on Twitter.

Preacher has been somewhat of a mixed bag for me.  I think the core cast is great and the series really excels when it mixes humor, absurdity, and action. It has produced some of the more creative action scenes I’ve seen on TV with a relatively small budget.

Yet, sometimes the series can become really repetitive with the characters stuck in one place with not much plot progression. I did not read the comics, so I don’t know how much material they can cover in the final season, but hopefully they are able to bring the show to a satisfying conclusion.

Leave a comment